Cuppa Joe

NYT

My habit for coffee, and caffeine in general is well…well documented.

It is, however quite interesting that even in these times where almost every single thing is known about almost anything, we still haven’t truly figured out whether coffee is good or bad for us.

When I was in Japan I took the opportunity to wean myself off the wonder drug, and indulged in this lovely thing called sleep and rest. 1 cup in the morning, and well…whatever I could get during the day.
My girlfriend was the main instigator for coffee breaks (to rest our tired legs!) but otherwise, I did not crave the buzz.

So this is quite interesting really, and says quite a bit about how we metabolise coffee. It’s a little geeky, but if you’re into that sort of thing, it makes a lot of sense.

Leave a Reply

