Don’t Get Stuck Now

10-cloverfield-lane

The last movie I actually caught on the big screen was The Visit, and even then only because I didn’t have to fork out a single cent – Thanks Kev!

Anyways, the hype for this flick was off the chart for me, personally. I enjoyed Cloverfield when it came out (having Odette Yustman in it doesn’t hurt either) so when the trailer premiered, I was like, HOLY BALLS!

Without giving away too much, John Goodman stole the show.
We’re so used to seeing him portray affable characters, people that you’d want as your best buddy or dad, so watching him switch between face and heel was quite astonishing.

The one single knock I have with the movie is the ending.
Why oh why did it have to be this way? :(

Leave a Reply

