ETA KLIA in July

Tepidly, I asked my pharmacist if it were possible for me to take a short holiday in July. Some people might not consider 2 weeks to be short, but in light of me slaving my ass off last December, I hoped she wouldn’t disappoint.

She let it hang in the air for a bit, consulted the big black book, and holistically (in my head anyways), said, yup. So. I will be coming back in about 3 months time! Of course this is all pending my PR approval. As of this moment, I’m waiting to hear back from the government goons on when I’ll be off this ridiculous bridging visa.

I’m looking forward to stuffing my face full of nom’licious food, basketball every evening, and indulging in some major retail therapy. It’ll be awesome to catch up with the UK mates, both students and working professionals.

In other news, I graduated last Monday.
Twas too hot a day to be in my man gown but boy was it a sweet moment. 6 year of tertiary study for a very pricey piece of paper.

That very expensive piece of paper balancing on a stubby right there. The pharmacy grads were chucked into the very last bunch to be called up to the stage, with me being in the last line of the graduands. I sat in my puny little chair for 3 friggin hours, patiently waiting for my cue. But you know what? Fuck that was a life milestone. Next one’s getting my full pharmacist registration. But I digress, I truly can not wait to go home!

Tepidly, I asked my pharmacist if it were possible for me to take a short holiday in July. Some people might not consider 2 weeks to be short, but in light of me slaving my ass off last December, I hoped she wouldn’t disappoint.

She let it hang in the air for a bit, consulted the big black book, and holistically (in my head anyways), said, yup. So. I will be coming back in about 3 months time! Of course this is all pending my PR approval. As of this moment, I’m waiting to hear back from the government goons on when I’ll be off this ridiculous bridging visa.

I’m looking forward to stuffing my face full of nom’licious food, basketball every evening, and indulging in some major retail therapy. It’ll be awesome to catch up with the UK mates, both students and working professionals.

In other news, I graduated last Monday.
Twas too hot a day to be in my man gown but boy was it a sweet moment. 6 year of tertiary study for a very pricey piece of paper.

Leave a Reply

