Perseverance

I’m glad I didn’t stop walking.
I’m glad I kept my chin up when everything seemed to be crashing all around me.

I will admit to doing no wrong, because in my opinion, maturity has never been your fortè.
I kept the faith; the doctrine that governs my principles in life. I never waivered.
It’s only fair that I credit the family & friends that stood by me when I was this_close to throwing my hands up in surrender.

The weekend is ending.
God that was lightning quick.

Leave a Reply

