Because being an intern isn’t cheap

The best thing about graduating is the notion of finally being able to earn your own keep. I was in one word, stoked. That was until I found out that I have to fork out another $1868 for intern training in addition to board rego($360). After that comes the little fees for assessments and they roughly add up to another thousand, easily. For a moment, it still doesn’t seem that bad. Then comes the realization that my PR application is going to cost me another $3000.

And here I was thinking I’ve already spent a bomb on my education. Boy was I clueless.

Leave a Reply

