Drips of gold

Just one day before I finally plunged into the insane world of espresso machines, I bought a 1L press pot. Needless to say, it’s got one hell of a short life span.
Made redundant without ever being filled with coffee, off it goes back to Harris Scarfe in hope of a full refund.

Yep. Ten years after starting the habit, 3 years of living off (literally) my faithful coffee press, I dropped a whole lot of cash & got a proper coffee machine along with a decent grinder.
Even though the mesh on my dear little thing is slightly torn up, its been through hell & back with me so I can’t be blamed for not wanting to part with it.

Nothing beats tamping freshly ground beans into a group handle.

Leave a Reply

