Take a deep breath, and start all over again

Suffice to say, I’ve seen, heard, and experienced things I never thought were possible. To say my past week or two has been a total roller coaster ride would be cliched beyond belief, yet that’s exactly what it was.

To put one thing into an analogy; there will always be things that we all crave but once said things are within our worldly possession, all sense of appreciativeness is then blown away with the wind. This, is one of them.

Your text came out of nowhere, I never did expect it. Yet as much as I appreciated the gesture, the novelty just wore off at that instance. That’s not to say that what you did counted for nothing, but maybe you just have horrendous timing.

Thank you, for reminding me that there is good left in the world. And yes, I’ve missed you heaps too. Thank you for at least having the courage to own up, and made the first step in reconciliation. A lesson perhaps, for all of us.

I can’t really remember how many times I’ve slept on a bed in the past week plus. That’s not to say that I’ve been bunking around places, but maybe just a measure of how uncomfortable my room makes me. Call me odd, but warm, lean beds have always been my thing. The mattress in my room is akin to a cold water bed (even despite a wool quilt) if you will, add in the silentness that goes with it and the lack of sunlight and well, you get the idea.

My eyelids have been twitching continuously for the past 3 days. It’s driving me nuts. I haven’t had decent coffee in the same number of days that I haven’t woken up in my own bed. I trust we all can make decent deductions.

As some of you may have made out by yourselves from my last post, a high school friend dropped by Adelaide last week and we met up with another old pal. Words escape me if I were to somehow be asked to describe everything that occurred. Somehow it made me remember of how things use to be. How guileless and naive we were, and how the only thing that mattered was pure unadulterated fun.

I’ve got to get home. Nobody likes stale chocolate milk.

Leave a Reply

