Not done packing, not done sleeping, and certainly not done with you

I’ve been trying for nearly a week, and I still can’t beat level 11 on iZoo. It’s definitely addictive; to the point where I occasionally see floating animals in my head when I sleep and how I can move them so that they pop away. I’ve been having to refrain from playing with it too much tho as the thought of having to charge my touch daily (the horror!) is too much to bear. Imagine silence when you fumble with the screen expecting Electrico’s Love in New Wave to send riff raffs through your eardrums but only getting silence instead. If it’s one thing that’s bad with the iPod touch, it’s the battery life of this thing.

On a side note, I went on a little retreat to the sandy but horrendous beaches of Port Dickson last weekend. This time around, time passed by like a whirlwind. I might be a little too ashamed to say, but Blake Lively of a certain chick drama is somewhat attractive. Imagine a grown up Marissa and you kinda get what I mean. YES, I sat through 10 episodes of that over the weekend. It gets better after the the pilot, I promise.

Despite my best attempts at weeding out the clothes and miscellaneous paraphernalia that would otherwise be deemed unimportant, I’m still 10kg over my permitted weight. Heck, my books by themselves already weigh 7kg. That’s fine until it hits you (literally) that those 10kg’s cost a pretty penny- ~700RM.

For those who’ve been wondering about those numbers, season 4 of Lost recently premiered. After the whole buildup what with the teasers and stuff that had been released, I was left sorta disappointed. I expected more to happen but what I thought we got was a whole lot of feet dragging and not enough plot movement. Oh well, I’m not J.J. Here’s for hoping it only goes uphill from here.

PS: How fuckin’ bizarre is it that I smell sambal belacan at 5:30 in the morning? Guess someone started cooking for their reunion dinner way ahead of time.

Leave a Reply

