Aji Ichiban

Imagine my surprise when I stumbled upon an Aji Ichiban store in midvalley the other day. Looking lonely and empty with nary a customer in sight, I eagerly hopped in expecting to rekindle the sweet tooth moments that I had in HK years before. I distinctly remember someone making changes to our itenerary then, specifically so that we could come back the next day to stock up on candy(when you have 6 kids on a trip stuck in hell’ish traffic, you get the idea)! The myriad choices available there clearly dwarfs the ones that we have here. Naturally, it was a bit of a let down. Just going by the size of the shop itself should have forewarned me; how could a small shoplot outplay two(!) regular shops’ offering? It took me all of 4 minutes to conclude scanning the containers and walk out disappointed and empty handed.

Leave a Reply

